Zinfandelic

Zinfandelic

It was a dreary Monday night. Boring day at work (as usual); it was rainy. I needed a pick me up. And not some safe but incredibly and insipidly boring Australian wine like say, a Jacob’s Creek Merlot 2007 (which I had with dinner the night before). I was hankering for something livelier, more exciting. Something that I could sip and enjoy while dinner was still being cooked.

So I pulled out the bottle of Zinfandelic Amador County 2005 that I had bought from the airport’s duty free shop. Nice and zany label; perfect.

Excellent choice really. Great to drink on its own; not too hot, just nice and light enough on the tongue. As I breathed in the nose of raspberry and spice, I could feel my mood lifting somewhat.

One thought on “Zinfandelic

Leave a Reply

