Standard

Still snowing

It was hard to fall asleep last night. We just sat by the windows, watching the gusts of wind whip snow around, rattling windows, burying everything in three feet high snow drifts. And the lightning. I’ve never seen lightning in a snow storm before. That’s pretty cool.

Bleah. I don’t want to trudge in this mess. I do however, wish I had skis. My boss is cross country skiing to work right now.

UPDATE: AFTER LOTS OF DAWDLING, I WAS FINALLY ABOUT TO HEAD OUT INTO THE SNOW, ALL DECKED OUT IN FULL WINTER REGALIA – ICE CLIMBING BOOTS, WATERPROOF PANTS – WHEN I GOT THE EMAIL FROM WORK: TRAINING HAS BEEN RESCHEDULED. 🙂

One thought on “Still snowing

  1. Ice climbing boots. That’s a new one. I wore my fleece boots with wool socks. Also, ski gloves, ski mask, wool scarf, hat, ski jacket, long johns, fleece pants, and wool sweater. Here in Denver we didn’t get a blizzard, merely a snowstorm, but temps did not rise above zero Fahrenheit yesterday.

    My workplace is too far for skiing, but I’ve skied around town before. My boss has skied to work during blizzards. Last major blizzard, people skied and snowshoes to get groceries and stuff.

    Hope things thaw out soon.

Leave a Reply

