Forget Fear

Amazingly, this evening on the trapeze, I didn’t feel any fear at all. No catch of breath, no quickening pulse, no sweaty palms. I stood on the edge of the platform, alert, and hopped off quickly and quietly when I heard the command. What a change from just two days ago! Then, I didn’t think I would be nervous, but my heart started to beat wildly when I stepped off the edge.

Y came with me this time. She LOVED IT! She was such a natural too, and quickly picked up both the knee hang and heels off tricks, managing to get caught on both at the end of the evening. Can’t wait to get back on!

From Flying Trapeze – Set Split Video
Leave a Reply

