Swinging in the hot breeze

Yet another flying trapeze lesson. And it’s finally warm. Hot even. 🙂 I biked over, and by the time I reached the rig, my shirt was plastered to my back. But that was a welcome change from a few weeks ago, when we were shivering in our down jackets in between flights.

This time, my coworker came along to check it out. She used to do gymnastics back in the day, and was curious to see what flying trapeze was about.

Tons of fun as usual! I learnt a new trick, the set whip!

Signed up for another lesson in a couple weeks; can’t wait to learn yet another trick. Hehe.

Leave a Reply

