Trapeze on a Gorgeous Fall Morning

From Flying Trapeze

I’ve never flown in broad daylight before, with the sun in my eyes. But it was a beautiful fall morning to get onto the trapeze, and it was WARM too!

Kathy and I were the only ones in our class of 8 who had flown before, and so we got in multiple rounds while Steve went through the steps with the newcomers. 🙂 More turns for me = happiness! I practiced 2 swings, 2 half turns, 1 backend planche, 4 layouts, and had 2 catches – backend planche and the penny roll (which I missed because I wasn’t looking up, bleah).

Now my hands are red and sore, but camping and hiking at Devil’s Lake awaits!

Leave a Reply

