Omakase at Katsu

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On a whim, I decided on omakase for dinner. I’d enjoyed Katsu when we went for my birthday earlier this year, and have been wanting to go back since. It seemed like an appropriate place to dine at on a lazy Saturday evening. I wanted a delicious and filling meal in a quiet restaurant, and this seemed the perfect choice. Most other restaurants are either too noisy, or too pretentious, with their stuffy dress codes and hovering waiters (that being said, we’re headed to one this coming Friday… I thought it might be fun to treat my parents to Moto when the visit).

The spread was a great treat… my favorites of the evening was the red pine mushroom clear broth broiled with ginko nuts, chicken and shrimp; the tender wagyu beef, and the sweet fresh scallops. We washed the food down with a bottle of the super smooth, off-dry Sakura Boy sake.

Leave a Reply

