Standard

Hark a beautiful summer in Chicago

The weather has been startlingly beautiful these past few days. Alas, I haven’t had the leisure to spend much time outdoors, but the cool late spring air, the lush bursts of green trees that soften the sidewalks, the cloudless brilliant blue skies, all conspire to tear me away from the harsh artificial light indoors.

Two and a half more weeks before the CFA. I wish I had completed it a few years before, but I know full well why I didn’t – it’s so hard to force yourself to stay inside hunched over the books when spring is so glorious. Oh well. It’s too late for regrets anyway. Just hope the effort I’ve put in will be enough.

And then it’ll be time to pick up the regular routine again: trapeze, sailing, reading for leisure, bike rides, climbing, traveling. Also on the projects for this summer: house hunting. Would like to see if we could possibly pick something up before the market heats up.

Leave a Reply

