Workout Weekend

Jeff’s away in Montreal this weekend, so I was left to my own devices. Heh, happily I managed to cram it full with stuff so I didn’t have to laze around at home.

Met up with a group of Singaporeans on Friday evening – it always surprises me how easy it is to chat with fellow countrymen. No initial awkwardness or uncomfortable lapses of silences. After all, there’s always the common topic of how much we miss our favorite dishes back home, and the best restaurants here that try to fill in the gap.

On Saturday, I met up with Natalie for a bar workout class before I hit up VE with E&S for an afternoon of hard climbing. We rewarded ourselves with beer and seafood at my neighborhood fish bar after.

The bar class had really worked my arms, but I signed up for a make up trapeze class by the lake front anyway. Turned out to be a most excellent call, since the weather was cool but pleasant, and the class only half full. I got in like 12 turns, including three catches. Woot!!!

Up next – another spot of climbing, before Korean food with the girls.

Leave a Reply

