December Rains

So random… out of the blue today, the songs from the Singapore musical, December Rains, suddenly popped into my head. Maybe because it was a stormy and dreary day today? Anyway, I caught the original performance, back in 1996 with my mum, and for the longest time after, played the soundtrack on repeat.

That CD might still be at home in Singapore, but I wanted to relive the memories now, so I googled the Chinese interwebs and youtube for the songs. I could only find the 2010 version starring Kit Chan. Most of the original songs were still intact, but a couple of the songs were set to new tunes.

It’s funny, these emo songs that appealed to me as a kid. I guess I should count my blessings the lyrics no longer resonate with me. 🙂

The Singapore National Library has the lyrics stored here.

Leave a Reply

