On the one hand

All catching class tonight. We must have gone like 11-12 times each. After three practice swings (swing, turnaround, layout), I concentrated on just the back-end split for the catches.

Brian and Steve were pulling for me. You’ve got the return bar!

But aye, have I got to focus on those feet! C took a video of my return, in which my legs inadvertently turned as my hips swung around, so that the back of my thighs hit the return bar instead. Two times! Then one round, one hand – probably my right, slapped the return bar.

So tantalizingly close!!!!

I know I have it. Just got to focus, get my mental game on, and wait for the calls. WAIT.

Leave a Reply

