Tight wire 3

Finally managed to make it to my third tight wire class!

We’ve a really big winter storm today, so at first I was a little nervous about them canceling the class. But classes were still on – although the other person who had signed up cancelled. More time for me then!

Revised the usual tricks, with a focus on walking backwards off the platform. It’s hard – given that I had to direct my gaze practically down my nose!

Started to work on coming into a sitting position and then standing back up again. By the end of the class, I’d succeeded in deconstructing the moves, but it will take a bit more effort to link the movements together. The one big tip that really helps me in standing up is to, as soon as I get the weight off my butt and into my front foot, place my other foot on the wire. It is way easier than to try standing up on my front foot alone.

Looking forward to the next session!

Update: 24 hours later, my gluts and arms are surprisingly sore! Gluts because of my countless attempts trying to get into a standing position from one leg, and arms from just keeping them straight out to the sides to maintain balance. Who would have though! Hehe.

Leave a Reply

