Sony RX100

Got my replacement for the G11 – a Sony RX100! Hehe I love Amazon. Ordered it on a Wednesday afternoon, and Amazon had it in my hands Thursday!

Since I’ve been using Canon for years, the Sony controls felt foreign and initially baffled me. I had to read the manual pretty much cover to cover. But my aim is to learn to make use of all it’s functions, and get back into photography on land again (we’ve become lazy and rely too heavily on grainy iPhone pictures), so that when I go underwater with it, the controls don’t stymie me.

So my challenge this month is to take at least a photo a day.

I quite like this photo the waiter at Tango Sur took on the Sony’s first outing Thursday. Taken with automatic exposure at low light sans fl

20130610-080122.jpg

Leave a Reply

