Landscape Photography in Flat Light

It was disappointing and frustrating to say the least – that I took the effort to go out to capture the sunset, and the light was crappy. Just the day before, Friday, the sunset – or at least the view I saw from my office – was beautiful. Clear orange skies that slowly faded into a deep indigo blue. Why is it that the weather gets crappy every weekend that I’m free to take pictures? Seriously.

Anyway, I tried to make the most of it. The black and white photo looks marginally more interesting than its original color form. That’s the nature of the beast I guess.

IMG_6673-2

IMG_6672-2

2 thoughts on “Landscape Photography in Flat Light

Leave a Reply

