Chicago Cityscape Sunset

Biked down to North Avenue Beach this evening to play with my new 10-stop ND filter. I wanted to take a long exposure shot of the city skyline, to get a sense of the passage of time. Earlier in the day when I checked the forecast, it said partly cloudy skies – perfect for my needs. But by the time we biked down, it had started to drizzle a little. The rain let up in minutes, but it remained very overcast.

Came away this this 2 minute shot that I think sort of works, but I’m not that in love with it. Oh well. Just have to go back for another try.

From Travel, a Journey through Time
Leave a Reply

