2015 Goal: Walking Sydney

IMG-20150120-WA0008~2

After a night spent tossing and turning, I woke up late this morning, at 1030am. On the one hand, I was glad I finally got my rest. On the other, I felt sucky for having wasted the morning. Not that I had much to do anyway. It’s Martin Luther King day back in Chicago, so the office was closed. And now that we’re done apartment hunting, I suddenly had lots of free time on my hands. And for 20 minutes, I felt a little lost. Then just as quickly, I snapped out of it. This was silly, I thought. This is the golden opportunity to explore, to seek out new adventures!

So I grabbed my backpack, and strode out the door. Took a circuitous route to the Chinese Gardens near Qantas Credit Union Arena, decided it wasn’t worth paying $6, then headed up north towards to Botanical Gardens.

Along the way, it hit on me – I’ll hit all the walks I can in Sydney. That’ll give me motivation, checking off route by route, the way I checked off the states in the US. ๐Ÿ™‚

So for starters, I’m going to hit the walks on this site:ย http://www.sydney.com/things-to-do/nature-and-parks/walks, exhaust it, then look for more localized strolls. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

