Easter Weekend in Singapore

drone

View of home from my brother’s drone

 

On a whim, we bought tickets back to Singapore over Easter. The plan was to surprise my parents. But surprise! They went traveling in Europe instead. ;/

That said, we had a really short but lovely time in Singapore. Hung out with my brother and his fiancé – and I have to say, I’ve not really spent much time with them before. But we had some good times: late night supper of fishball noodles right after we got off the plane; dinner with them and my grandparents on Saturday; we flew my brother’s new drone on Sunday morning, then met up again in the afternoon to visit the National Art Gallery.

It’s always lovely too to catch up with old friends. Though we no longer have the luxury of endless hours to lounge around and laugh over anything and everything, I’m always grateful for the snatches of time afforded.

Leave a Reply

