Crashing the gate crash

We stopped by Singapore mid-September, enroute back to Sydney from our holiday in Croatia. My brother was getting married! 😀

Unlike us, he opted for a more traditional Singaporean Chinese wedding, complete with gate crashing games. As we were on the groom’s side, we technically weren’t supposed to follow him to pick up his bride, but my aunt and cousin wanted to see the action. So we went incognito. Haha.

My dad loaned us his collection of fans – I don’t even know where or WHY he has them – and we supplemented the disguises with sunglasses and newspapers / magazines with eye hole cutouts.

Haha, somehow I don’t think our disguises helped much, but I think we had the most fun and laughs of the people in the playground that morning. And now my brother’s happily married!

Leave a Reply

